

Diné College Board of Regents Special Meeting

Diné College Friday, January 17, 2025 at 7:30 AM MST to Friday, January 17, 2025 at 11:30 AM MST Teleconference

Meeting Details: https://dinecollege.zoom.us/j/91724100315, Or Join by phone (669)900-9128

Meeting ID: Meeting ID: 917 2410 0315

Agenda

I. Call to Order

II. Roll Call

- 1. Regent Theresa Hatathlie, Chairperson, Appointed Member
- 2. Regent Greg Bigman, Vice Chairperson, Appointed Member
- 3. Regent Jalen Smallcanyon, Treasurer/Secretary, Ex-Officio Member
- 4. Regent Anderson Hoskie, Appointed Member
- 5. Regent Cameo Mejia, Designated Member
- III. Invocation
- IV. Public Comments (3-minute time limit)
- V. Approval of Agenda
- VI. Action Items
 - A. Action Item "Authorizing the Additions of the Following Officers or Personnel of Diné College as Signatories for all Funds and Diné College on Deposit with Wells Fargo Bank of Arizona N.A. of Window Rock, Arizona: Alysa Landry, Provost and removal of Dr. Charles M. Roessel, former President."
 - **B. Action Item** "Approving the Diné College North Campus Heating and Ventilation Air Conditioning Project with PC Automated Controls Inc., in the amount of Three Hundred and Eighty-Three Thousand One Hundred and Ninety-Two Dollars and Seventy -Seven Cents (\$383,192.77)."
 - C. Action Item "Approval to accept the Richard A. Holmes Trust's Navajo Collection valued at one hundred thirteen thousand dollars (\$113,000), with funding to transport the collection to Diné College."
 - **D. Action Item** "Approving and Authorizing Diné College to enter into an agreement with Pinon Unified School District No. 4. Subject: Dual Credit."
- VII. Executive Session
- VIII. Next Meeting

A. Board of Regents Regular Meeting - Friday, February 14, 2025, 9 a.m. MST

Proposed Location: NHC Building, 1st floor. Lecture Rooms 101 A&B, Tsaile, Navajo Nation (AZ).

B. Board of Regents Committee Meetings - Friday, February 28, 2025

The time for each committee is listed below:

- 9 a.m. MDT Finance Audit and Investment Committee
- 11:30 a.m. MDT Governance Committee
- 2 p.m. MDT Academic and Student Success Committee

IX. Adjournment